How To: Ombré Nails

C: so I love a bit of ombré/tie dye, and although I have always liked the ombré nail art I have seen, I have never given it a go before! Please bare in mind that this is my very first attempt, so although it isn’t perfect I wanted to share it with you guys so you can see how easy/not so easy it is! So here it is:

IMG_2100-1.JPG

So to do this, I followed a couple of super easy steps:
1. File, do a base coat. The usual stuff.
2. Paint your nails with your base colour. Usually the palest colour you are using! Allow to dry.
3. Apply your next colour to a make up sponge and start from about one third up your nail. Just do short dabbing motions. Then reapply your nail polish to the sponge and layer up the colour towards the tip of your nail.
4. Once happy with the ombré effect, apply a top coat and allow to dry!

I only used two colours for this, and the ombré effect isn’t super obvious. So I am guessing if you use a third, darker colour then it will be much more obvious!

Let me know what you think of my first attempt! #twolittleowls

6 thoughts on “How To: Ombré Nails

Leave a Reply

