Review: FAB First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser

C: now, as I have sensitive skin I don’t often mix up my skincare routine as I’m too scared of a break out/reaction to any new products. However, I saw this brand mentioned on Essie Buttons blog, and obvs trusted her recommendation/googled it and had a read about the company. FAB are a company  that specifically designs their skincare around sensitive skin/problems such as eczema, aging and acne – which sounds absolutely perfect for me! As a bonus their packaging is lovely, and makes you feel like although you have sensitive skin/eczema you are still allowed to use luxurious, lovely products (a nice change from the chemical looking tubs most eczema skincare comes in!). So obviously I was sold and needed to try it, and Annie also wanted to so I got us both a sample (Annie got hers in the little beauty box I made up for her for Christmas, me being such a good friend and all).

photo-32

C: First impressions (after the packaging which I have already raved/moaned about lots) is that as a cream cleanser it is lovely and thick/nourishing to use, and the formula is slightly glittery?! I don’t know why that makes a difference, but I enjoy washing my face in glitter (its more of a shimmer and doesn’t make your face all shimmery, don’t panic). I used this with my Magnitone Lucid to really give my skin a deep cleanse and blimey. I loved it. No allergic reaction just soft, clear skin. I now use this twice a day, and it is not too much for my skin (it might be too much in Summer, but then I can just use it in the evening!). This is now my go to cleanser, and I will be repurchasing ASAP!

A: now as far as cleansers go, I was 100% sold on my hg from Lush; Ultrabland (check out my skincare routine including Ultrabland here). But I was really excited to get this as part of my Christmas present from Chloe because of its reviews on the blogosphere; and I wasn’t disappointed when I came to use it. It’s a lovely texture, creamy and rich without being too heavy. It dissolves my make up easily – even my mascara which is amazing cause I wear crazy amounts on account of my super ginger/pale lashes. Like Chloe, it leaves my skin feeling super soft and luxurious with very little residue – which Ultrabland doesn’t. I’m still waiting to see how it affects my spot prone skin – I haven’t been using it long enough to get a real reaction, but I will be keeping you all updated in our soon-to-come Magnitone Lucid Review.

If you guys fancy trying this batboy the FAB website is here and the Face Cleanser costs £14. However, if like me you have super sensitive skin and would like to try it out before you commit yourself to £14 then you can add a sample from Amazon (click here) for £3 if you are spending over £10! Bargain! Let us know what you think #twolittleowlsblog

6 thoughts on “Review: FAB First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser

  1. Pingback: Review: Magnitone Lucid – The Secret to Amazing Skin? | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: Chloes June 2015 Empties! | twolittleowlsblog

  3. Pingback: December 2015’s Empties Part One : Facial Skincare and Make-Up! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

