A Sunday Sale Haul

A: Today, I went on a shopping trip with my Aunty – we were hunting for outfits and gifts for some events we both have coming up soon, but both got distracted by the sales and ended up having a lovely time. Our local department store had an amazing sale on and I got some real bargains.

IMG_5467
Firstly, this navy patterned dress. It’s from N & Willow – not a brand I’ve heard of before but it’s a simple jersey, beautifully cut dress and will be perfect for work. Although I don’t have a strict dress code for work, I do like to look fairly smart. It’s a lovely thin and comfortable fabric too so I will be able to wear it most of the year, but I think it’ll look best with boots and tights in the winter. This was originally £50 but reduced to £11.50.
This black top is from a brand called ‘Girls On Film’. This looks a lot better on, I promise. The lace trim on the hem dresses up the simple black shift shape and I think it’ll look best with a black tube skirt and some statement jewels (to follow!). Originally £28, reduced to £7.50!

IMG_5469

IMG_5468
I then spotted this amazing/slightly horrendous kimono. I really do love it though, it has sequins, velvet and tassels – what more could you want!! This is from Quiz clothing and I cannot wait to wear it. £35 reduced to £10 – and my aunty got one too! She’s off to a wedding next week during the evening and has a black jumpsuit to wear so this will finish it off perfectly.

IMG_5471

IMG_5472 This blouse is from one of my favourite brands; Vila. I loved going to the shop we got all of these from because they’ve stocked Vila for a while now – but this was the last of their stock as they are discontinuing the line! Sadly I didn’t get there quick enough to make the most of the reduced stock, but this blouse makes up for is because it really is beautiful. Admittedly, it doesn’t look much on the hanger or from the front – but the back is made from a huge pleated voile type fabric and it looks so pretty! I had to have it, and it was reduced to £10.50 from £35 – even better! Another purchase I can’t wait to wear.

IMG_5475

IMG_5473

IMG_5474
Lastly, some jewellery. I can never say no to some new jewels but chokers are a first for me. I really like the idea of them but I think they might make my neck look a bit fat?! I thought I’d take the plunge though because these ones from Miss Selfridge were only £2.50 each, both reduced from £9. They’re really pretty too and both have two parts for them so I actually got four necklaces for £5!
My aunty then found this amazing statement piece from Wallis. This was originally £20 but I got it for just £5! And it’s so pretty too! I wear these sort of colours all the time so it will slot in perfectly to my collection.
Finally, three sets of gold coloured hoops from Miss Selfridge, originally £8 but £2 in the sale. Some perfect staple earrings to wear every day.

So that’s all of my haul for today – I haven’t been shopping in a while, and neither Chloe or I went at all during the sales because we are both trying to save – but I thought I did pretty well today with these bargains so didn’t feel so bad!

What have you been buying in the sales? #twolittleowlsblog

7 thoughts on “A Sunday Sale Haul

Leave a Reply

