Review: February Pink Parcel

A: It’s Pink Parcel time again – it always comes around so quickly, but now thanks to the Pink Parcel brand I don’t dread my period every month! And this months Parcel is the best yet.
Pink Parcel provide a discrete package delivered to your doorstep every month, with all of the things you need to keep you going through your ‘ladies time’. A bag of towels or tampons to pop into your bag for now, some for later and also some for bedtime.

IMG_5443

IMG_5444
The most exciting box though is the ‘for you’ box. This contains a selection of treats, which are chosen each month by the lovely team at Pink Parcel. This month, I got seven extras which is amazing!

IMG_5445
Firstly, an Organic Surge Skin Perfecting face polish. I’ve never tried anything from this brand before, but I’ve heard a lot about them and this is designed to ‘exfoliate and stimulate to soften, smooth and brighten the skin’ with rosemary and lemon essential oils – it sounds dreamy so I can’t wait to give this a go!
A Pop Heart lip balm, which is perfect to pop in my handbag. Another brand I haven’t heard of – or used before, but I know this will come in handy with this super chilly weather we are having!
Now onto the most exciting product, the MUA Romantic Efflorescence eyeshadow palette. This really is beautiful and I’ve been after a new palette for a while now.

IMG_5447
This has 12 shades in total; 6 matte and 6 shimmered. The colours range from taupe, to bronze, to copper and plum. There’s also a black – which for me is an essential in a palette. It does come with an applicator but it’s one with the sponge ends and I’m really not a fan of these. These are £4 on the MUA website, click here to take a look – and I promise I will be posting a review with swatches soon!
I also received a Bella Pierre Cosmetics eyeshadow brush – which I am really excited to use. I have a few brushes from this company which I bought in an eyeshadow set and I was really impressed with them. The cheapest I have found these for is £14.99 (here), but like the MUA palette – I will be posting a review of the Bella Pierre Brushes soon.
Lastly, a nail file – always handy! And a Divine Chocolate white chocolate bar – which I may have eaten before I even took any photos. Sorry about that but I can assure you that it was delicious!

My last Pink Parcel review can be found here, and if you’d like to know more about the company just click here! Pink Parcels have a monthly subscription fee of £10 – but your first one is just £5, a real bargain!

Have any of you tried Pink Parcel? We’d love to know what you think! #twolittleowls

3 thoughts on “Review: February Pink Parcel

  1. Pingback: My Pink Parcel Experience | rachwat

Leave a Reply

