Real-Life Valentines Day Gift Ideas

C: I have seen so many Valentines Day gift idea posts floating around, that I decided to take a look and see what everyone is suggesting. Now, this might just be me as I am probs the only girl ever to not be that fussed about V-day (I told L off last year for wasting money on getting posh flowers delivered – I could have bought a dress with that?!) but does anyone really want horrid red/black underwear? Or beauty products/clothes in varying shades of pink that they wouldn’t wear any other time of year? No I think not. There’s nothing wrong with a nice M&S comfy floral set and neutral make up (starting to feel sorry for L here actually…). So here are my more realistic gift ideas, that I think are lovely for v-day but can be appreciated all year round.

photo 4(9)

1. The Lush Valentines Day range – I have already hinted (told) L that I want one of everything! Now clearly I will just end up having to buy these for myself, but seriously. Want to treat that beauty lover girlfriend? These will do the trick, plus they might share with you (if they are nicer than me). If Lush isn’t their cup of tea, have a little nose round and see what brands they like and get another bath time treat.

photo 2(24)

2. Flowers. Simple and yet effective. Now I know I already said I told L off for doing this for me, but only because I would have been just as happy if he had picked some out the garden for me. Find out what your loved ones fav flowers are (mine are peonies if you fancy treating me), or go for red roses if you aren’t sure.

photo 3(14)

3. Imperial Candles – I found these on facebook, and absolutely love the idea! You can get a beautiful candle (pick your flavour too, my fav is the sound of the English Pear & Vanilla) with a beautiful ring inside! You can even pick a ring size (or go for random if you aren’t sure!). For ยฃ28.99 I think these are such a clever idea – just make sure your girlfriend isn’t likely to think you are proposing. Although if that happens please do report back as I would find it very amusing.

photo 1(25)

4. Go on a couples spa day! Now this is a photo of the Imagine Spa in Kings Lynn that I have visited before and loved, but obviously you would have to pick one that’s closest to you. L would never do this with me, but I think its such a lovely idea and means you both get a treat!

Now obviously, some of these gift ideas are a little pricey (seriously, just go picking wild flowers) so if in doubt, go for home made. Cook a nice meal, or just think of something she has mentioned she likes and get it as a v-day gift. My favourite V-day present is still when L got me The Sims for the Xbox. Hours of entertainment, and although not typically romantic he knew I would love it, and this year we are going for a cheeky KFC with Annie and Jim (#livingthedream)! Let us know what you decide to go for (or if you share this as a hint) #twolittleowls

8 thoughts on “Real-Life Valentines Day Gift Ideas

  1. rachwat

    You are definitely not the only girl who isn’t fussed on Vday – I don’t even celebrate it! I think this is a nice selection of gifts though, suited for any special occasion. However, I personally would be very happy with red or black underwear! They’re my favourites anyway :p x

    Like

    Reply
      1. rachwat

        Over rate and over priced! I’d rather do something for our own anniversary, which is in March. But in honesty, the pair of us always forget it!

        Haha yeah, although he knows what I like to wear, I doubt he’d find the right size! I think he’s a bit overwhelmed in women’s underwear shops. I took him into Victoria’s Secret a few months back and his only comment was ‘do women actually find some of this comfortable?!’ hahah x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

