Review: Clarins Instant Light Radiance Boosting Base

A: I’ve had this product for about a month now and have been using it almost every day, so I thought it was time to share a review with you!

2015/01/img_5318.jpg

2015/01/img_5319.jpg
I got this from my local department store where the lovely saleswoman recommended it as both a radiance boosting primer, and a highlighter. I’ve been after a liquid highlighter for a while now and as this is a 2 in 1 product, I couldn’t say no; I love me a dual product!
The packing for this is lovely, the tube is iridescent and the gold lid and pump work beautifully – and makes it feel really luxurious.
It’s designed to illuminate and correct, so it can also be worn without foundation. My favourite way of wearing it though is as a highlighter on my cheekbones.

2015/01/img_5314.jpg

2015/01/img_5315.jpg

2015/01/img_5316.jpg
I chose the shade Rose, which is suited perfectly to my pale complexion. I’ve tried to pick up how iridescent and light-reflecting the formula is. It’s so beautiful and has such a silky texture – it applies beautifully and feels lovely in your skin. It also lasts all day too – which is exactly what you want from a highlighter.
As a primer, it works really well too. It keeps my make up in place but also illuminates from underneath my make up too.
It is pretty pricey, but it’s a high end product so the retail price of ยฃ18 is prefect if you’re looking to treat yourself.
I can’t wait to show you this in a FOTD so give us a follow if you’d like to see it, it will be coming soon!

What’s your favourite highlighter?#twolittleowlsblog

2 thoughts on “Review: Clarins Instant Light Radiance Boosting Base

  1. Pingback: A FOTD from Annie | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

