Chloe’s January 2015 Empties!

C: Another month (year), another set of empties! As Christmas brought lots of beauty related treats I have been trying super hard to use up lots of my stash this month (L said he was gonna throw stuff away if I didn’t use it… ridiculous). As you can see I have done a pretty good job really! For me anyway!

photo(34)

1. Yes to Cucumbers Face Wipes – Annie gave me these out of one of her Birchboxes as she hates the smell of cucumber. So do I, but apparently she isn’t bothered about my scent preferences. Anyway, I didn’t love these, didn’t hate them. They were effective at removing make up, but I wouldn’t say they had any skincare benefits – I was always led to believe that face wipes are bad for your skin (and the environment!)

Repurchase? No.

2. S&G The Righteous Butter – one of my favourite S&G products, although I think I now prefer the Butter Yourself scent. This sinks into the skin easily for a body butter, smells nice and moisturises well. For a reasonable price (which is also normally on offer too!) you can’t ask for more! Love it.

Repurchase? If I hadn’t received about 3 for Christmas then of course.

3. Dead Sea Spa Magik Bath Shower Gel – I am suspicious of any products that have multiple uses… Jack of all trades, master of none and all. But this was okay actually, it smelt like a spa and made me clean/I wasn’t allergic. I kept this in my swimming/work bag and it did the job perfectly.

Repurchase? No just because I didn’t love it and it isn’t the normal fragrance I would choose.

4. Silk Honey Shea Butter Hair Mask – another Birchbox product! I got a couple of uses out of this sample size and I enjoyed it actually. It smelt nice and did a good job of moisturising my hair without it feeling greasy.

Repurchase? For Β£55 (yes… said that correctly!) no! Too many pennies for a hair mask, but I did enjoy using it!

5. Benefit Posietint – I haven’t actually used this up, I was just going through my stash and found this tucked at the bottom looking battered and old. As I have no idea how old it is I shall be throwing it away! I do have another though and I love it. The perfect cheek and lip tint, I don’t find it particularly long lasting but as its easy to re-apply this does not bother me

Repurchase? Already have!

What have you guys been using up this month? Has the increase in Christmas beauty stashes resulted in lots of empties for you too?! Make sure you send us links to your empties posts! #twolittleowls

8 thoughts on “Chloe’s January 2015 Empties!

    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      It gives a lovely fresh tint to cheeks and lips that can be layered up to acheive the look you want. If using it as a lip tint it does need topping up every 2-3 hours or so but it is a lovely colour! I personally really like it! X

      Like

      Reply
  1. ohsodora

    Hey! πŸ™‚ I really loved your post! (for some reason I love reading empties posts.. it just makes me think ‘oh, they used this all up, they must love it!’; you, however, made my life easier and even put if you’d repurchase it or not! thank you haha) oh I have been debating if I should get the Benefit Posietint for months now and you wanting to repurchase it makes one more positive thing I’ve heard about this product.. haha πŸ˜€

    My favorite product of this month has probably been my Burt’s Bees Beeswax lipbalm.. I got it very recently and I’ve already went through half of it! (It’s not really an emptie, but it’s close to being one) πŸ™‚
    xx

    Like

    Reply
    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      Aw thanks! Empties posts are always really popular for some reason, but i love reading them too! Posietint is lovely and girly but natural. Would be perfect for spring! The lipbalm sounds lovely, im currently using one by bee good, which is honey and vanilla flavoured that you might also like πŸ™‚ thanks for the comment lovely 😘

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

