Annie’s Favourite Eyeshadow! Ft. Urban Decay

A: Now, I am a bit of a newbie to eyeshadows. I always really struggled because I had never worn them so when I did try them out, I looked like a 5 year old wearing my mum’s make up! But after a lot of practice, I think I have found my ‘signature’ eyeshadow look and I’d love to know what you guys think!

2015/01/img_5203.jpg

2015/01/img_5202.jpg
My current go to shadows are from the Naked 2 Palette from Urban Decay; Chopper and Snakebite (4th and 6th from the left). I apply my usual everyday make up (which you can see here, but I had just got back from Jamaica when I posted that so I was SUPER freckly…). I then move onto my eyes, and apply an eyeshadow primer to start, usually my Benefit Stay Don’t Stray. I then apply chopper all over my lid and pack it on above my lash line. The Urban Decay brush that comes with this palette is perfect for this! Chopper is such a beautiful colour, copper with loads of shimmer and gold undertones. I take it along my lower lash line too, and into the inner corners. I then apply Snakebite to my upper lash line and pack it on to the outer corners, and take it along the outer corners of my lower lash line. This colour is perfect for defining your lash line. Then it’s blend blend blend. Once I’m happy with the shadow, I curl my lashes and apply my Body Builder Mascara from the Balm Cosmetics (my all time favourite mascara!). So here’s the finished look…

2015/01/img_5196.jpg

2015/01/img_5197.jpg

What do you think? If you have any tips about colours which would suit me, please let me know!! #twolittleowlsblog

3 thoughts on “Annie’s Favourite Eyeshadow! Ft. Urban Decay

  1. Pingback: A FOTD from Annie | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

