Review: Avon Precision Grip Tear Drop Blender

A: I ordered this from my Avon lady last week out of curiosity, and because it was half price (£3.25!!). I’ve never used a ‘blender’ sponge before because I’ve always got on really well with my foundation brushes as applicators so I never thought I had a need for one. Anyway, when it arrived I was pretty excited to give it a go and, oh my god. My mind was blown.

2015/01/img_5227.jpg

2015/01/img_5228.jpg
Although it’s a ‘sponge’ it isn’t absorbent, like I was expecting. I used it with my Model Co BB cream which I normally apply to the back of my hand then use my brush to apply to my face. With the blender though, I applied the product straight to it, and the product just sits on the surface of it, allowing you to apply it straight to your face.
It’s distributes evenly, and doesn’t leave a single mark from applying – which is exactly how you want your make up to look. The shape of the blender is perfect to, with the pointed tip allowing you to apply in more intricate areas with ease, and the flat sides and rounded base allowing you to blend beautifully.

2015/01/img_5229.jpg
It’s also really easy to clean, I don’t know about you but I always feel like cleaning my brushes is s but of a chore, but that’s totally not the case with this! And because the product isn’t soaked up by the sponge, it’s just the surface of the blender which gets a bit grubby.

Like I mentioned already, I haven’t used another product like this but now I am really interested to see if other brands differ to this one because some Beauty Blenders are quite a bit pricier than this one, especially as it was on half price – they normally retail at £6.50. I will definitely be on the look out for some more, and be posting a comparison as soon as I can.

P.S sorry about the photos, it’s super hard to take photos of this because it just rolls away…shocker!

What’re are your thoughts on beauty blenders, have you tried this one before? #twolittleowlsblog

4 thoughts on “Review: Avon Precision Grip Tear Drop Blender

  1. Pingback: A Mini Avon Haul | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

