Fearne: Made You Look – Review & Make-Up Look

C: If you saw my Christmas beauty haul post (which is here if you fancy a look) you will know that I received the Fearne: Made You Look set which I was super excited about! I love Fearne Cotton’s style, and her make up is always flawless so I had high hopes for this set!

photo 1(23)

First of all the packaging is amazing! It contains 3 eyeshadows, a glitter pot, eyeshadow base and a double ended applicator. The eyeshadows do not have names that I can see, but there is a peachy shade, a kahki and a mink like colour. Excellent descriptions there… ha! They are all shimmery but there is very little fall out and they are easy to blend together.

photo 3(13)

Above are the swatches so you can see the colours yourself, if you can describe them better then please give it a go! These swatches are done without a primer, and with the beautiful pearlescent eye shadow base they are even more pigmented. So here is the look I created with these beauties:

photo(36)

I used the darker shade in the crease, with the mink colour as an all over lid colour. I then used the pinky/peachy shade in the inner corners of my eyes and as a highlighter! I finished the look with a flick of liquid eye liner and some mascara! As I was going for a natural look I matched this with my Clinique Chubby Stick in Watermelon, but for a night out I would add the gold glitter and use a nice red lipstick instead!

Let us know what you think of this look, or if you also received this set for Christmas! Can’t wait to hear from you #twolittleowls

2 thoughts on “Fearne: Made You Look – Review & Make-Up Look

Leave a Reply

