Review: Lush Sparkly Pumpkin

A: I know this is a little late as Lush brought out this beautiful bubble bar for Halloween, but I got one for Christmas and after using it last night, I knew I had to share it with you lovely readers.

2015/01/img_5179.jpg

2015/01/img_5182.jpg

2015/01/img_5180.jpg

2015/01/img_5188.jpg

2015/01/img_5189.jpg
This is a limited edition bubble bar, and it is so so pretty. It’s a gold glitter covered orange bar, with a cinnamon stick stalk – I almost feel bad for crumbling it up into my bath water, but it is so worth it! I was hoping I wouldn’t have to use it all in one go, but half just isn’t enough 😦
It turns the water bright orange, which I kinda guessed it would – but the scent it beautiful. It’s zesty and orangey and fresh, with hints of lime and grapefruit, as well as juniper berry. The citrus oils are uplifting and make you feel really refreshed, and they are perfect for congestion – something I needed as I’ve had a horrible virus since Christmas! The gold glitter it’s coated in fills the water and looks so pretty, I tried to get a photo but it wasn’t easy! It’s the perfect winter warmer for a cosy evening of catching up on YouTube!

Have any of you tired the Sparkly Pumpkin? #twolittleowlsblog

P.S Sorry about my half plastered wall! In the process of decorating!

7 thoughts on “Review: Lush Sparkly Pumpkin

    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      No it doesnt, i was kind of expecting it would to be honest? I was a little disappointed but i can’t imagine scrubbing glitter off yourself is too much fun! Getting there thank you, just one of those horrible bugs going around! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Karen Rees

        I’m glad you said that now as stepping out of the tub caked in glitter would just exhaust my patience lol Glad you’re on the mend huni, oh I know it’s doing the rounds over here too *sigh* Xo

        Like

  1. rachwat

    This is my favourite bubble bar from Lush! Such a shame its only out for a short time. I’ve got a second one stashed in my cupboard, which I’m trying to keep for a special occasion!
    I find I get more bubbles (and use less of the bar) if I hold a chunk under the tap instead of crumbling it in as Lush advise πŸ™‚ x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

