Chloe’s Second Christmas Haul Post

C: As I mentioned in my previous Christmas haul post (which you can see here) I was very lucky this year and received so many goodies I have split it into two posts! This post will be the beauty items I received this year. Now I am aware I got super spoilt so once again this is not a form of bragging, I just have a very large family and we all enjoy buying each other lots of presents so we all end up with lots of goodies!

Nail Stuff

photo 1(21)

Soap & Glory Nail Call Gift Set – my little bro got me this badboy! I love S&G and I love painting my nails so it was a good bet! The gloves freak me out a bit, but I will give them a go and report back. I have also never used S&G nail polish before so I am excited to try those!

Studio London Nail Polishes – these were from my sister and were all individual packaged in mini crackers! What a great idea!

Models Own Nail Polishes – these were from L’s Auntie! They are Hyper Gel, gel effect polishes which I am guessing means they are super shiny and hopefully long lasting! Once I have had a chance to try them out I will post a review.

Skincare Gift Sets

photo 2(20)

S &G: The Soapremes, All the Right Smoothes & Soap for the Best Sets – As you can see my family (and L) are aware of my love for S&G! I think I have enough bath stuff here to last me until next Christmas!

Lush Sets: Best Wishes & Secret Santa – Secret Santa contains a Father Christmas bath bomb which I have never tried before and Honey I Washed the Kids soap – which is one of my favourites! The Best Wishes box contains a Cinders and a So White bath bomb and a Hot Toddy shower gel. I got lots of Lush stuff as when we move into our new house (hopefully March!) I will finally have a bath! Don’t worry… I do wash, we just only have a shower in our apartment so it will be nice to have a nice relaxing bath again.

Beauticology Set – I have seen a lot from this brand but never tried anything from it myself. It contains some amazingly scented shower gels, body butters and a shower puff! Can’t wait to try them all!

Random (but fun) bath stuff

photo 3(12)

Okay so the most exciting thing here (other than the Hello Kitty body spray obvs) is the Winter Spice Sugar Scrub which L’s mum made me! It looks/smells amazing and I can’t wait to try it. She will be writing you a nice post soon on how she made it so you can all have a go!

Make Up

photo 4(8)

Clinique Party Lips & Nails Set – I love Clinique chubby sticks for a moisturising hint of colour so I was excited to receive this from my Aunties! It also contains to nail polishes – and I have never tried any Clinique ones before. I shall be posting a review of this soon!

Sleek Highlighting Palette – from Annie! She was so excited to give me this and I can see why! I have taken photos of this for a review, but just to warn you… Annie is such a good friend/liked this so much that she stuck her fingers in to try it before giving it to me! If it wasn’t funny I would tell her off.

MAC Rebel Lipstick & Woodwinked Eyeshadow – I gave out a little scream of excitement when I opened this! So so so so excited to own these! I feel like these are bblogger staples that I needed to own and I bloody love them. Reviews/swatches coming soon!

Fearne Made You Look – this contains 3 beautiful eyeshadows, a glitter pot and an eyeshadow base stick. It truly is beautiful and I would recommend getting your hands on it if it is still available from Boots (or even better is in the sale!) I shall be posting a look I made with this soon!

So there we have it… the longest Christmas haul ever! Let me know what you think, and please comment links to your Christmas hauls as I love reading them! #twolittleowlsblog

5 thoughts on “Chloe’s Second Christmas Haul Post

Leave a Reply

