A Very Lucky Annie

A: Well it’s the day after Boxing Day, a day to relax, eat cheese and drink any left over wine for my boyfriend and I. Chloe and I have really had a lovely Christmas, and we hope you guys have too! I thought I’d take some time to have a look through some of the lovely gifts I received, and also thought I’d share them with you. Chloe posted about hers yesterday (click here), so here are a few of mine, and I’ve started with the homeware bits and pieces. I’ll post about everything else another day, I’ve been reallllllly spoilt and it was a little too much to put in one post. By the way, we are in no way bragging about how many presents we got, we love reading these on other blogs and always get really good present ideas from them so if you are interested or need some ideas of your own, carry on reading!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/178/63282436/files/2014/12/img_5031.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/178/63282436/files/2014/12/img_5030.jpg
My nanny bought me this lovely dinner set and egg store. I have a country style kitchen so these will fit in perfectly, and I’ve always wanted a chicken egg store so was super happy about this!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/178/63282436/files/2014/12/img_5033.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/178/63282436/files/2014/12/img_5036.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/178/63282436/files/2014/12/img_5063.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/178/63282436/files/2014/12/img_5035.jpg
I also got some beautiful vintage cocktail glasses which I am in love with, a set of 6 which have taken pride of place in my drinks cabinet. There’s also a vintage Bon Bon dish tucked away in one of the photos, if you didn’t already realise I am a big fan of vintage glass wear.
Some Laura Ashley measuring cups, which is something I really needed and they are pretty too so that’s a bonus! And the cutest miniature measuring cups and jugs in the world, for teaspoon and tablespoon measurements. These are from Rosie’s Pantry – and they are adorable. An owl mug, and a chocolate owl – a bit of a theme to Chloe and I’s Christmas presents this year! (I did eat some of the chocolate owl, it looked too yummy to resist).

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/178/63282436/files/2014/12/img_5037.jpg

My boyfriend and I are a big fan of Le Creseut crockery and my aunt and uncle bought us this lovely set of two mini pie dishes. I will put these to good use over the next few weeks and include a recipe post for you readers too!
My nanny also bought us these steak knives and forks – a perfect gift for us (we are having steak tonight!).
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/178/63282436/files/2014/12/img_5040.jpg
Burgers are one of our all time favourite foods, and Chloe and her boyfriend bought us this amazing burger recipe book. I’m so excited to use this, again I’m sure there will be some recipes popping up on the blog from us!
Lastly, a hilarious mug ‘PAWS’ from my boyfriend. I did lol a lot when I opened it.

What did you guys get for Christmas? #twolittleowls

P.s sorry some of the photos are a little dark – it’s really grey and miserable outside!!

4 thoughts on “A Very Lucky Annie

  1. Pingback: A Very Lucky Annie number 2! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

