Chloe’s December Empties!

C: Another month of empties for you today! I’m glad you are all enjoying these as much as I enjoy writing them/using up my stash! We received so much positive feedback last month, so thank you so much! So anyway… enough of the soppy-ness. Lets get cracking.

photo-30

1. No7 Speed Dry Nail Colour in Grey Skies 2 – now you guys may know that I love No7! I think they are so under appreciated, I love their skincare, make up and nail polishes (I may accidentally have a very large collection). I am sad to see this beauty go, dark grey is one of my favourite nail looks as it is just so sophisticated and suits any occasion. The formula is also easy to apply nicely, doesn’t chip for a good few days and is generally lovely.

Repurchase? Definitely if they still do this colour!

2. Eyeko Liquid Eyeliner in Black – so much hype around this product for seemingly no reason! Apparently its Alexa Chungs favourite eye liner, which is lovely for her as she is rich and can afford to buy a new one each week! This literally dries out and becomes unusable in days. Combine that with a difficult to apply formula that is very faint on my lids… not a winner for me!

Repurchase? no!

3. N. 4 Lumiere D’Hiver Super Comb Prep + Protect – a sample I received in my Birchbox that I was looking forward to trying but wasn’t amazed by. It does help detangle my hair, and helped to reduce frizz but I just couldn’t stand the scent! I wouldn’t even know how to describe it to you all… but its a strange smell for a beauty product anyway!

Repurchase? I much prefer my Beauty Protector Detangler so no!

4. Weleda Oat Replenishing Shampoo – another Birchbox sample that was super handy to keep in my swimming bag! I really enjoyed this, but as I have so much hair it only lasted for two washes, so I really couldn’t comment on any large difference it made to my hair. It smelt nice and made my hair feel soft and clean though!

Repurchase? I would have preferred to try the conditioner with the shampoo… but all the same, yes. I would happily use this again

A mixed set of reviews today! Have any of you guys tried these products? #twolittleowls

Leave a Reply

