Blogmas 2014 Day 22- What does the festive season mean to you?

What does the festive season mean to you?

A: To me, Christmas is all about family. I am really lucky because all of my family live within a 10 minute drive from one another. This means that I get to see every single one of them over the Christmas period, and eat loads of yummy food with them! We each go to each others house for Christmas every year, so my Mum’s side of the family come to ours for a day, we go to theirs for a day, and the same with my Dad’s family. This normally means we have to start the festivities a little early to fit everyone in – especially now we all have partners and their families to think about, but it also means they go on for longer 🙂

C: Similarly to Annie the festive season is all about seeing family and friends. I love getting to see my family even more than usual whilst spending the day spoiling them with gifts and eating lots of yummy food. I also love Christmas time as it means that lots of friends come back who have moved away after uni etc to see their families and I get to see them too! My job also means that I often work over the Christmas period, but I am used to that now and making Christmas special for other people makes me very happy too!

What does this time of year mean to you? #twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

