Blogmas 2014 – Day 21! Sharing Our Christmas Day Plans

Share your day with us

C: I am guessing this means Christmas day plans? Oh well, that is what I am going to tell you about anyway! This year, L and I are staying at home on Christmas Eve (I am picking him up from town when I finish work, so I am guessing he will have had too many egg nogs). We live next door to L’s parents so after opening ours to each other we will go straight there (L’s dad really loves it when I wake them all up early on Christmas day) and do presents/breakfast with them before they drive to Sheffield to see the rest of their family. We are then going to my parentals at about 10 to see my Aunties and Uncles before we do our family presents. We will then have Christmas Dinner and take the obligatory photo of my dad with all the Party Popper streamers on his head (not sure why we do this, obviously a tradition started when I was young and immature). In the evening we will then both be going over to Jim and Annies to do presents/have drinks with our friends! Literally cannot wait!

A: This year my boyfriend and I are heading to my Aunt and Uncles’s first thing. My whole family will be there and my Auntie makes homemade sausage rolls, we drink Bucks Fizz and give our presents out. It’s
Something we’ve done every year since I can remember and it just sums up Christmas for me. For lunch, we are heading to Jim’s dads. His sister is making lunch, and then we will watch DVDs for the rest of the day. In the evening, as Chloe said they are coming to ours with the rest of friends so we can drink snowballs and chill!

What’re your Christmas Day plans? #twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

