Chloe’s Hair Care Essentials

C: I was looking through the blog today (I like to have a quick squiz through and re cap on what we have been posting lately) and realised that we have hardly done any haircare posts! Considering the amount of hair (on our heads, we aren’t just super hairy creatures) we have between us, thats really quite shocking. I’m no expert… but here are my hair care essentials, and a few tips I have learnt along the way.

Lets just make it clear first, that I have very thick, long hair and so if you have short fine hair… clearly these products/tips may not work for you (or they might, in which case let us know in comments below!). My first essential is clearly a tangle teezer. We reviewed this here if you fancy a look, but since buying this I haven’t looked back. I use it every single day (okay, I’m lying, I sometimes “forget” to brush my hair) and it has seriously reduced the fly aways I get, as I am no longer ripping out my hair when attempting to de-dreadlock it.

photo(29)

On to the products… I haven’t included a shampoo/conditioner, as I tend to change them every time I buy a new one. There’s always too many new ones out! Once I have washed my hair, I spray through a detangler to assist my tangle teezer. My favourite is here but I wanted to try out some others, and I have been enjoying using this Aussie Miracle Hair Insurance detangler so far. It just provides a little extra protection to your hair, and makes it even less likely to damage it whilst brushing.

I then like to apply my KMS California Curl Up Wave Foam, which I previously received in one of my Birchboxes and have since bought the full size version. This helps add a little texture but also control to my frizzy curly hair, as I dont like to straighten it often – burnt hair = not cool. This allows me to leave my hair to dry naturally, which results in soft (sometimes still crazy) curls.

Once my hair is dry I like to apply a hair oil to the ends, just because my hair is super long and therefore super old and in need of as much moisture as it can get. I love this Carino oil by Aldi. It costs about £3 and does the same job as the billion pound oils. What more could you want? (We reviewed this here).

Lastly, an essential for any busy person with lots of hair – dry shampoo! We reviewed/compared lots here, if you fancy a goosey. Perfect for second (or third) day hair, if you want to put up your hair or need some extra volume (/grease hiding power).

These products combined allow me to look after my hair, and create natural loose waves without the use of any heat! Perfect. What products do you guys use? Have you tried any of these? #twolittleowlsblog

One thought on “Chloe’s Hair Care Essentials

  1. Pingback: Chloes May 2015 Empties | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

