Christmas Nails

A: It’s only 8 sleeps to go until Santa comes!!!! In case you hadn’t already guessed, we are both so super excited for Christmas. And Christmas nails are always a must. Chloe posted about hers here, and so I thought it was time to show you mine.

 photo 3

I used three polishes, The Body Shop clear as a base/top coat, the Colour Club Gala’s Gems nail polish, and the Barry M Limited Edition silver glitter polish (probably the best glitter polish in the world). I also used some cute silver snowflakes which I bought off eBay last year for a couple of pounds.

After the usual nail prep, I used the base coat and then applied the blue polish as a colour base (this only takes one coat – not sure if all of Colour Club’s polishes are this good but this one is super pigmented). After this was dry, I used the snowflake stickers on my little finger and middle finger nails. I then added the Barry M glitter to my middle finger nail. I then added my top coat.

photo 2

photo

I’ve included a close up of the glitter, to show you how pretty it really is. This is amazingly just one coat!! There are other companies which do a similar polish but because this one was  a Limited Edition last year, it isn’t available anymore 😦

We’d love to see some of your Christmassy nails! #twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

