OOTD: the monochrome blanket wrap

IMG_0193.JPG

IMG_0191.JPG

IMG_0196.JPG

IMG_0189.JPG

IMG_0195.JPG

IMG_0194.JPG

IMG_0190.JPG

Cape: TK Maxx
Skirt: H&M
Top: Primark vest top
Cardigan: Dorothy Perkins (Annie’s!)
Boots: Doc Marten

C: To me, autumnal fashion is all about being cosy, as well as stylish. My “portable blanket” as my boyfriend calls it, is the perfect way to do this. It makes any simple outfit look well put together and I chose black and white so it would pretty much go with everything/anything! I styled these with a simple blue tube skirt, a black vest top and cardigan and my beloved Air Wares. Literally, haven’t worn anything else on my feet since I bought them! I think this outfit perfectly shows off my signature Autumn look, and capes are everywhere at the moment so make sure you get one!

A: I think that this is such a good look on Chloe – and blanket wraps are so easy to style. I do prefer them styled with a skirt, tights and boots though – rather that jeans, it just makes them look a little dressier, and the Doc Martens go perfectly with this look, giving it more of an edge. I have stolen Chloe’s wrap quite a few times, I am desperate for one myself but I don’t suit the monochrome trend so keeping my eyes peeled for a tartan one, please let me know if you’ve spotted one!

What do you think to Chloe’s OOTD? #twolittleowlsblog

4 thoughts on “OOTD: the monochrome blanket wrap

Leave a Reply

