Blogmas 2014 Day 10 – The Best Christmas Gift you ever received

The best Christmas gift you ever received.

A: This is so easy for me to answer. I collected/played with Sylvanian Families when I was little (for those of you that don’t know, they were cute little woodland creatures that had families and houses made out of trees and cute matching outfits). I actually still have some of them now because I can’t bear to get rid of them, I loved them SO much when I was little. So anyway, I always wanted the canal boat.

91dmp9TYGpL._SL1500_

I mean look at it. Is that not just the glorious thing you ever seen?! A mini washing line for the tiny otters to hang their tiny clothes on!!! Imagine being a child and wanting this, but never getting it. Don’t worry, I got amazing presents when I was little – but for some reason this was sadly never under the tree waiting for me. BUT. Do not fear, 2 years ago (when I was 22 years old….), my aunty and uncle were taunting me throughout the whole of December, telling me how amazing my Christmas present was from them this year. And yep, you guessed it – it was the Sylvanian Family Canal Boat. I cried when I opened it, and so did my uncle, because I was so overwhelmed that they had remembered something like that. I spent hours putting the stickers on with my boyfriend’s mum (she was as much of a big child as me), so that’s too provided me with a lovely memory as she is no longer with us. I honestly can’t thank my Aunt and Uncle enough for this, I do not get soppy as a rule but it’s even bringing a tear to my eye now just thinking of the memories it created. Deffo need to pull myself together.

C: I can’t find a picture similar, but my favourite present when I was younger was my Barbie house. It was bright pink, massive and I loved it. I remember all my friends being super jealous because it was amazing. I wish I still had it! It was also super funny (although I didn’t find out about this until years later) as my parents had got a little bit tipsy on Babycham whilst putting it together on Christmas Eve, so all of the stickers were in the wrong place/upside down! I kept it for absolutely years before it was super tatty and I had to throw it away. However, since being older I think my favourite present has to have been my first GHDs which my parents bought me before I went to Uni. I have a lot of hair so they were absolute life savers!

What’s been the best every Christmas gift you’ve received? #twolittleowlsblog

4 thoughts on “Blogmas 2014 Day 10 – The Best Christmas Gift you ever received

  1. Misha

    omg this post is adorable! So cool how they remembered that! I also used to love Syllvanians, and I remember rifling through the Argos catalogues looking at all the amazing things you could get for them :’)
    Carpe Noctems

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

