Blogmas 2014 Day 8 – Favourite Christmas Food

Favourite Christmas Food

C: Now this is a tough decision. I like food, especially Christmas food! I know most people would say Christmas dinner, but for me it is tea time at Christmas that I most get excited about! We always have a little buffet in the evening, usually started off by my dad eating a tin of roses and my mum telling him off for snacking! We have cheese and biscuits, dips and bread sticks, crisps and pate on toast! I love it! It’s such a weird combo but it has turned into a tradition that we all look forward too. It’s making me hungry just writing about it!

A: Over the Christmas period, we have a lot of traditional Christmas dinners in my family. Normally at least 6, and I pretty much love all the Christmas food so this makes me super happy. All the extras, like the pigs in blankets, the bread sauce, the roast parsnips. But I think my absolute favourite has to be the stuffing. Yes, I do love a good stuffing. The more rustic the better, and it’s got to be home made. Brandy butter is also pretty high up on my list too, but with custard (I don’t like Christmas pudding…).

What’re your favourite Christmas foods? #twolittleowlsblog

2 thoughts on “Blogmas 2014 Day 8 – Favourite Christmas Food

  1. Hazel Jane

    Love your Christmas food picks! I love picky meals with cheeses, crisps etc., and who can resist stuffing?!

    Boxing day sandwiches are my favourite, or warm mince pie with cream, delicious!

    I’d love to see some Christmas recipes from you guys! 🙂

    Hazel Jane xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

