Review: Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream

A & C: both of us received Balance Me’s Wonder Eye Cream in our July Birchbox (click here to see the full box!) and chloe has been testing this bad boy out so we can post a review for you! Neither of us previously used an eye cream (I know… naughty/lazy beauty bloggers) so it was really interesting to try this out.

photo 2-9

Perfect for: Perking up the eye area whilst helping to keep visible signs of ageing at bay.

Key benefits: Our eye cream is rich but light and absorbs beautifully to help to reduce the appearance of fine lines. We have blended virgin coconut, rosehip and carrot oil to soften skin, and Roman chamomile and cucumber oil with non-alcohol witch hazel to smooth away dark shadows. Super hydrating hyaluronic acid and anti-oxidant rich spruce knot plump and boost the delicate skin around your eyes.

C: As I hadn’t tried an eye cream before I wasn’t really sure what to expect with this. I have been using a tiny amount (it costs £20 for a large tube than this, but lasts ages!) each night before bed, patting it under my eye from the outside in to reduce puffiness. I found this worked really well at reducing my bags – niiiice, sorry. I’m always tired – and for keeping my under eye area moisturised. Since using this I have found that my concealer/foundation applies much more evenly and no longer creases, unfortunately as I am so young and youthful (don’t mock) I cannot comment on its anti-aging properties. However, I shall keep using it in the hope that I never develop any wrinkles!

Have any of you guys tried this? Do you have any other eye creams you recommend? #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

