OOTD: matching your dress to your hair

IMG_0051.JPG

IMG_0047.JPG

IMG_0048.JPG

IMG_0049.JPG

IMG_0199.JPG

Dress: H&M
Boots: TK Maxx
Jewellery: Vintage and stolen from Chloe

A: I LOVE this dress. I bought it one day when I was hunting for something to wear for an evening out with friends, and actually spotted it first in the shirt version. I loved the pattern but the shape just wasn’t right on me, so when I found the same fabric in a swing dress I took it straight to the till. Swing dresses are so fun to wear, they are comfy (and super handy when you’re going out for a massive meal, somewhere to disguise the food baby), and look good on most shapes. I particularly like wearing them because although I’ve got a few lumpy bits, I don’t have a curvy figure and am I little conscious of my lack of chest. This is flattering though, in the best kind of way. And don’t worry, I do realise that it is the same colour as my hair, for some reason I am always drawn to ginger clothes. No idea why cause they don’t always look good (there is such a thing as too much ginger ya know!). This kind of works though (I think??) because of the gorgeous 60’s tile print – which goes perfectly with the swing shape. I love anything vintage, and I think this really carries the retro vibe. The pleating on the back is such a lovely detail too! And it is super wearable, dress it up with heels and a jacket for a night out, or with flats and a cosy cardi for daytime.

C: To me this dress completely sums up Annies style; comfortable, vintage and different. It perfectly suits Annies figure (this shape looks amazing on most, apart from those with all the lady lumps like me, it would look like I was wearing a bin bag) and is perfect for this time of year. You could layer this up with a knitted cardi for day time, or a leather jacket for going out. Plus… it’s ginger. Annies ginger. Perfect combo.

What do you think to Annie’s OOTD? #twolittleowlsblog

10 thoughts on “OOTD: matching your dress to your hair

  1. Pingback: My Little Box – The Cosy Box – November 2014 | helplesswhilstdrying

Leave a Reply

