Review: Mac Lipstick in Herione

C: I went to stay at my friends and she had a new Mac lipstick… so obviously I had to try it, take photos of it and try to steal it. Alas, stealing it didn’t work but I loved it so much it has gone on the Christmas list! So here goes, some horrendous, slightly drunk photos of Heroine. Enjoy.

photo 2-17

Oooh just look at that amazing colour! I don’t often wear such bright colours but this is just amazing. I’m glad Kitty is brave enough to have bought it so I got the chance to try it and full in love.

photo 3-8

See look, even after several glasses of wine I remembered to take a swatch for you lovely readers. If you are brave enough, I reckon this would suit most skin tones.

photo 1-15

And lastly, a lovely close up of my face to show you all! The colour pay off was amazing, this was just one sweep of lipstick and even though it is such a bright colour I didn’t need a lip liner to stop it spreading. It lasted for a good 3 hours before I needed to reapply it, I think it would have lasted longer but I was drinking wine and eating Chinese so it definitely passed the test for me!

Have any of you guys tried this bad boy? I hope I get it for Christmas now, I love it so much! #twolittleowls

Leave a Reply

