Review: Lacura Face Care Aqua-complete Multi Intensive Serum

A: Another Aldi special from me I’m afraid! I recently reviewed their Hair Culture Shampoo and Conditioner (click here to see!) and now that I’ve been using this products for a few months now, I thought it was time to give it a review.

IMG_0023.JPG

IMG_0020.JPG

IMG_0024.JPG

Chloe actually told me about this product ages ago because I was looking for a super hydrating moisturiser. I’d never actually used a serum before, but I popped to Aldi to pick one of these up and it cost me just £3.49! I started using it as soon as I got home, and have never looked back. Now I don’t have particularly dry skin but it is pretty sensitive, so I was a little cautious of using a new product at first, but this really does feel lovely to use. It’s super silky and smooth, and sinks into your skin almost immediately – I hate it when a product sits on top of your skin! It doesn’t have a scent, which is a quality I like in a facial moisturiser because it feels really clean when you apply it, and not weighted down with additives. It leaves your skin feeling totally prepped and ready to apply make-up too. I now use this as part of my morning and evening routine everyday, if you use a product you get on with, just stick to it, but if you’re still looking for you holy grail moisturiser, you might as well give this a go! The packaging is a little deceiving though, and actually only contains 50ml – but for £3.49 it’s still a bargain and its lasted me a good couple of months as you only need use a pea-sized amount. The pump action is pretty impressive too, I’ve just finished my first bottle and managed to easily use most of the product without having to take off the lid to get the remnants out.

Aldi offer three products in their facial moisturiser range;

The Aqua Complete: for normal skin aged between 20 – 35 years, making skin appear more radiant and youthful.

The Renew Q10: Anti-wrinkle formula for ages 30 – 45, helping to smooth skin and reduce the appearance of lines.

The Restorative: for mature skin aged 45+, helping to smooth skin and restore suppleness.

I have actually only used the Aqua Complete but if we are still writing this blog when I hit 30+ and 45+, I promise I will review the other two products for you!

Have you tried any skincare from Aldi? Click here to see their website and full skincare range.

 #twolittleowlsblog

3 thoughts on “Review: Lacura Face Care Aqua-complete Multi Intensive Serum

  1. Pingback: Chloe’s October Empties! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

