Review: LAQA & CO Lip Lube

C: When I first received this in my Birchbox I was super unimpressed. Purple Lip Lube? Couldn’t think of anything worse so it got thrown into my lipstick drawer (yes, I have so many they have a full drawer to themselves) and forgotten about. Annie eventually persuaded me that purple would suit me, so I tried it out and fell in love. True love.

photo 1-16

Apologies for the used product photo, it wasn’t something I ever thought would be featured on here so I didn’t take any photos before I used it. The packaging is lovely and bright, you just have to twist the bottom for more product. It is also easy to apply as it is so moisturising, its texture is comparable to a Clinique Chubby stick but in my opinion it is more pigmented (and tastes of mint!) which you can see in the swatch below.

photo 2-18

The colour really is beautiful and bright, which is scary for some. However, I really would recommend this to anyone who is looking to start wearing brighter lip colours, as its wears evenly and doesn’t stain your lips. Meaning you don’t have to worry about a high maintenance lip colour that looks horrendous as it starts to come off!

For such a moisturising product it also lasts a surprisingly long time. I get about 3 hours wear from this before I need to reapply. This is reduced when I am eating/drinking, but I am super pleased with its performance. I loved it so much that I wore it to the #bloggersfestival which you can see in the photo below, and I have been reaching for it every time I go out in the evening. Perfect.

photo 3

Have you guys tried any of the Lip Lubes from LAQA & CO? What do you think of this colour? #twolittleowls

2 thoughts on “Review: LAQA & CO Lip Lube

  1. Kaily

    I got this one in my Birchbox a few months ago. I tried to be brave and wear it to work… and I stuck it out all day! Then I got home and my husband told me that he didn’t mean to hurt my feelings but that he hated the color on me. The kicker? We worked together. He let me walk around all day with a color that didn’t look good on me! LOL BUT IT LOOKS SUPER CUTE ON YOU!

    Like

    Reply
    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      Ha! Amazing!! Totally sounds like something our other (lesser?) halves would do too though! It does look amazing on Chloe, but don’t feel too bad cause it look horrendous on Annie (ginger and purple clash in a bad way!). xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

