Review: Hair Culture Deep Cleansing Shampoo and Conditioner

A: I have been debating on whether or not to write this post for a while now, but I feel like I owe it to you all to tell you these amazing products. They aren’t your usual brand though and actually come from Aldi – not a shop at the top of every beauty bloggers list!

IMG_0029.JPG

IMG_0028.JPG

IMG_0030.JPG

IMG_0026.JPG

About a year ago, I spotted their shampoo and conditioner, which is in look-a-like Tresemme packaging, and I decided to buy them for my boyfriend; he usually steals my favourite shower products so I thought I’d let him have the cheap stuff and I could carry on using my expensive products… But one day I gave them ago and was so surprised by their quality for the price you pay. The Hair Culture Professional Quality Shampoo and Conditioners are just £1.99 for a whole litre of product. A massive bargain! They are so lovely to use because they have such a clean and light texture – I do find that some shampoos with lots of nice smells and extra products to boost shine can leave my hair feeling a bit lank and heavy. These do the total opposite and make my hair super soft and shiny, without any crazy added volume (deffo don’t need any help with that). They also smell so good, without being too overpowering – just fresh and clean. The shampoo is super sleek but doesn’t make your hair greasy at all, and the conditioner is lovely and creamy – but not heavy. Also, the package is perfect. No whistles and bells, just easy to use flip lids that let you use all of the product.

I can’t talk these products up enough, and I really would recommend you heading to your local Aldi to give them a go, you can’t go very wrong with £1.99 each, and they have one for coloured hair too for the same price. I use both of these as my long-term hair care products, and they have saved me a fortune! Plus my boyfriend really likes them too, proof that although they may not be amazing for every hair-type, they are so good for both of ours – and our hair-types are very different from eachother.

Have you tried either of these before? #twolittleowlsblog

3 thoughts on “Review: Hair Culture Deep Cleansing Shampoo and Conditioner

    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      It’s one of our favourite shops! And like we said, you can’t really go wrong for £1.99! We have another review coming up soon of their beauty products – so keep an eye out 😉 Hope you’re doing okay!

      Annie xx

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Review: Lacura Face Care Aqua-complete Multi Intensive Serum | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

