Foodie Friday: OK Diner

C: my friend Kitty took me to OK Diner a few weeks ago, I had never been before and it was amazing! Apparently it is weird that I have never been, so I thought I had better share the American Diner experience with you lovely readers.

photo 1-14

As we were in an American style diner, we thought we had better go all out (for the sake of research) and get milkshakes. I got a cookies and cream shake, and it was possibly the best thing I have ever tasted. It was super thick and the metal cups are also full of milkshake so you basically get two glasses! It was so good I had basically finished it before my meal came (not that they were ages… I am just greedy) and I was full! Don’t worry, I still managed to fit in almost all of my burger though!

photo 2-16

I went for the 6oz Royale Burger, which is topped with BBQ pulled pork and Jack cheese. Obviously a winning combination. It also came with curly fries and a tomato relish.

photo 3-7

Kitty went for the OK Beanburger, topped with veggie chilli and cheese with a side of curly fries. It was super messy to eat so I wouldn’t recommend it if you are on a date and wish to look attractive in any way!

We both really enjoyed our burgers and the whole OK Diner experience – I was a bit too excitable. It was exactly as I expected, the food was good, the service was great and although the waiters were not on roller skates (disappointment) it was definitely the best girly date we have been on in ages – even if I did think I was going to be sick on the way home due to over indulgence.

Have any of you guys been to an OK Diner? If you want to check out their menu now we have made you super hungry then click here! #twolittleowls

6 thoughts on “Foodie Friday: OK Diner

Leave a Reply

