Review: The Balms Mary Lou Manizer

C: I have no idea how I have not featured this bad boy on here yet! This is currently my favourite highlighter, and I haven’t used anything else for the past couple of months – a long term relationship for me and a beauty item as I love trying out new things.

photo 1-7

photo 2-8

First of all lets discuss the packaging… it’s amazing! I love The Balms packaging, its so cute and vintagey (that’s a word right?). The metal case is also very sturdy, so it will be safe in your make up bag as it doesn’t open easily. The mirror (dirty in this photo, apologies) is also very handy for re-applying when you are out/in a rush.

photo 3-3

So on to the product itself. In the above photo you can see how pigmented it is before and after blending. It is such a beautiful colour (it suits my pale skin, but I imagine it would suit most skin tones) and adds the perfect highlight to the top of your cheekbones, down your nose or under the arch of your eyebrow. It is also super soft and easy to blend, as well as being long lasting and giving a beautiful glow in photos – what more could you possibly want from a highlighter?

I got this from Birchbox (as I had some points to use!) and it was £15. I know it is a little pricey in comparison to other highlighters available, but in my opinion it is totally worth the money! I have been using it for several months and as you can see from the photo I have barely made a dent in it, so I imagine it will last for a long time!

Have you guys tried this before? What do you think to the beasty Manizer? #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

One thought on “Review: The Balms Mary Lou Manizer

  1. Pingback: The Starting Over Tag | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

