Annie’s First Empties Post!

A: This really is my first empties post ever. It’s taken me 10 whole months to collect enough empties to write about and review…because I like using new stuff too much. I have a problem. So here it goes.

photo 1 (1)

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water – £4.99 from Boots

This is one of the cheaper micellar waters on the market at the moment. I have tried quite a few but I must say that this is my favourite. It feels super clean to use and is not greasy at all and leaves my skin feeling cleansed and ready for the day – and is great for sensitive skin too. It doesn’t have a scent, which suits me perfectly because these can sometimes irritate my skin. The 400ml bottle advertises 200 uses – in theory just 2p per use, which is massive value for money. I would highly recommend this for removing your make-up if you’re a fan of the micellar waters.

Re-purchase? No, but only because I have changed my cleansing routine recently. This actually didn’t help improve my skin and it’s blemishes – something which my new routine has done (don’t worry – I will be posting an updated night time routine soon!).

photo 2

Clinique Anti-Blemish Solutions All Over Clearing Treatment – £25.00 from Boots for the 3 Step System

I bought this 3 step system from Clinique as a last ditch attempt when I was feeling super low about my spots and blemishes. I was stuck in a relentless circle of permanently having bad skin and assumed this would solve all of my problems because all of the online reviews said it worked for them. Unfortunately, it didn’t work for me. At all. If anything, it made my skin worse – especially for the first few weeks, I was expecting this so I powered through – but it didn’t improve . The scent, texture and packaging really do make them a nice product to use – particularly this clearing treatment. It sinks into your skin almost immediately and and makes it feel refreshed and super soft so I am disappointed this didn’t work for me – it obviously just contains something my skin doesn’t agree with. I don’t want to put any of you off of using this – please give it a try if you think it might suit you and read other reviews!

Re-purchase? No!

photo 1

Beauty Protecter Daily Shampoo and Conditioner –  £14 each from Birchbox

These were in one of my Birchbox’s, and shampoos and conditioners are one of my favourite things to receive because they are perfect for nights or weekends away. I saved these for a weekend away we had planned and was excited to use them as a treat for my hair and because they smelt SO good (although a lot of Birchbox products all have a very similar scent?). Sadly, they were a little heavy for me and left my hair feeling lank and dull – not silky smooth and voluminous like I was hoping. I still haven’t found my HG shampoo and conditioner – and actually buy one from Aldi because it suits my hair the best (embarrassing but true). Have you got any shampoo tips for me?

Re-purchase? No, sorry – a little expensive too I think!

photo 4

Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentrate – £12.99 from Birchbox

I won’t bang on about this too much because I actually reviewed it a while ago on the blog, so if you want to know more – click here!

Re-purchase? Yes!

photo 3

Urban Veda Radiance Exfoliating Facial Polish – £8.99 from Urban Veda

I love a good exfoliator and this is one of my favourites. It ‘naturally brightens and balances skin tone’ – which I really think it does! Plus it has lots of scrubby beads in it and for me, there’s nothing more annoying than an exfoliator with not enough beads.

Re-purchase? Yes, but I have a few more exfoliators to use first!

photo 2 (1)

Bare Minerals Original SPF15 Foundation in Fair – £19.95 from Feel Unique

This is my favourite product. I have included this in my Every Day Make Up Look (you should click the link, even if it’s just to lol at my selfie), but never actually dedicated a whole post to it – but it deserves it. It’s perfect for minimal coverage, but also for applying as much as you need. I really do love it as a foundation – and I don’t get on with liquid foundations because of my insane amount of freckles. If you have freckles, please try this!

Re-purchase? Without a doubt! (already have two in stock from the Feel Unique sale!!)

Have you tired any of these products? #twolittleowlsblog     

14 thoughts on “Annie’s First Empties Post!

  1. rachwat

    Aw yay for Annie’s first empties! Great post featuring some great products and I can’t wait to see your new night time routine! I’ve recently upped my skincare game but I’m still quite new to it all 😆 x

    Like

    Reply
      1. rachwat

        It’s so hard to tell what is best to try because everyone’s skin is different! But I’m curious as to whether I’ve managed to get some winners or not. I’ve not been doing my new routine long enough to know but it seems promising so far!x

        Like

      2. rachwat

        My skin is too! Currently trying to get rid of the last few stubborn remains of a breakout a month ago that caused several flare ups since 😫
        And it’s sensitive as well so hopefully you’ll have some tips for me 😜 x

        Like

    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      Yeah it’s so annoying isn’t it! It’s so hard though because everyone’s skin is so different and reacts to things differently! keep an eye out for my updated evening routine! Might give you some inspiration! xx

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

