Come Dine with Me?

A: So this is too embarrassing/funny/horrendous/amazing not to tell you all about.

Last year, I did the most ridiculous thing of my life, and if you’ve read the title you should be able to guess what it was. I applied for Come Dine With Me because when all of my family and friends (I use the term loosely – someone should have stopped me from making a complete idiot out of myself, especially YOU Chloe) saw they were looking for hosts in our local area, they all encouraged me to apply. I never thought I’d get on but by some miraculous form of a miracle/worst thing to ever happen to me, I got through to appear on the show and host. It aired for the first time on Monday 10th October and I have only just been able to watch it for fear of total embarrassment. I was the first host too – so it was super scary.

For those of you who haven’t heard of Come Dine With Me (where have you been?!), it’s a television programme where 5 strangers hold dinner parties for each other over the course of a week and mark each night out of 10. Pretty mental that I’ve now been on tv.

If you want to see me looking like a total weirdo, I’ve included a link to the 4oD website where you can watch the episodes online – just click here. Please be aware that I only had about 10 minutes to get ready every day so there is some serious splinge action going on.

Have fun!! #twolittleowls

4 thoughts on “Come Dine with Me?

  1. effiewright11

    Ahhh this is great! I love Come Dine with Me, it’s such a guilty pleasure. Can’t wait to watch your episode! I hope you didn’t have to host any major drama queens. I’m currently waiting for my first telly appearance to air too – Dad and I went on Pointless in April but we have no idea when it’s going to show! Fingers crossed it’ll be soon xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

