A Review and Swatches: Daniel Sandler Watercolour Blush in Passion

image1

A: I bought this a couple of weeks ago in the Feel Unique sale, and was so excited because I’ve been lusting after Daniel Sandler’s products since I saw them on Essie Buttons blog a few months ago (he created a custom colour especially for Essie, we were SO jel – click here to see it on her blog).

His watercolour blush’s are made from a silicon-based, oil free formulation which “doesn’t clog pores and suits every skin type.” The silicone means that its virtually rub-off proof and water-resistant – perfect for long-lasting wear. It’s a Multi-award winning blusher and contains Vitamin E and Jojoba to enhance application and nourish skin, which makes it even better. It did take me a while to decide on a shade because there are SO many beautiful ones. I went with Passion though and I am so happy I did because it suits my skin tone perfectly. It is a deep-rose pink with an almost coral hue, and it also has silver and gold highlights and a shimmery pigmentation – perfect.

Because it is a water based blush, it is super blend-able which is perfect for me as I don’t wear foundation – just BB cream and powder because I have an insane amount of freckles. I haven’t ever used water based products on my cheeks before but I am now a total convert. You can build up the colour as much as you like, but still maintain a natural look (i.e not look like a 5 year old who has found her Mum’s blusher). I just add a small amount to the back of my hand and then use my fingers to blend it onto my cheeks.

photo 1 (5)

before blending

photo 2 (4)

after blending

photo 3 (3)

crazy hair

This cost me £11.60 in the sale, but they are normally £15 which is still a good price because I think it will last me ages -you don’t need much at all to achieve a good colour on your cheeks. My only problem is that now I want to buy more shades, because I love this one so much. I don’t know if I was super lucky with my choice because it suits my skin tone so much, or if they are all as lovely as this but I definitely want to find out. You can see the Daniel Sandler range on his website here. We have so much love for all of his products and can’t wait to try out more!

Have you tried any Daniel Sandler products? #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

