The I <3 Food Tag

A & C: We spotted this on Raindrops & Teacups blog and although she didn’t tag us to do it, we really wanted to have a go because… well we basically love food. You should also go and check out her blog because it really is lovely 🙂

What’s your favourite food?

A: Cheese. 100%. I love all the cheeses.

C: Cheese, bread and pecan plaits (I have gone through a weird obsession where I have to have one every day… starting to get over it now but it was a tough couple of weeks).

Any weird foods you like?

A: I could sit and eat a whole jar of pickled beetroot pretty easily. Not a weird food but the amount of it that I eat is weird, but it’s healthy so it’s allowed.

C: Pickled onions, everyone thinks they are gross but I love them.

Favourite vegetable?

A: Sweet potato. Love that stuff.

C: Sweet potato and sweetcorn. Basically all the sweet stuff apparently.

Favourite fast food?

A: This is totally gross but when I’m hungover I love a dirty burger from Burger King.

C: (totally lolled at the use of “dirty burger”). I also love a good Burger King or a McDonalds chicken burger. Basically… all the (dirty) burgers.

Favourite Sauce?

A: Depends on the food that I’m dipping but I love ketchup/salad cream/mango chutney (or chuckney as my bf thinks it’s called).

C:All the sauces! My boyfriend calls me “saucy mc-saucerson” not because I’m super-sexy-saucey but because I have to put sauce on EVERYTHING I eat. Same as Annie though, I love ketchup, salad cream, mayo, BBQ and mango chutters!

Chinese or Indian?

A: Indian.

C:Indian every time. I am partial to a Chinese every now and again though.

Food pet hates?

A: Peanut butter in general. Especially when people eat it with their mouth open. WHAT.

C:People eating loudly = VOM. I have to walk away. I also hate celery, aubergine (aka dead peoples skin) and eating meat off the bone.

Pizza Hut or Domino’s?

A: Domino’s.

C:Domino’s every time! I love their garlic and herb dip!

Name three foods you could never live without

A: Cheese (see above), beetroot (see above…) and cereal.

C:Bread, cheese and Marmite.

A food you hate?

A: Cucumber. And Bananas. They’re the worst.

C: I answered this earlier, dayum. I do eat bananas though… because I know they are good for me so I force them down. I only eat half though (before vommage) and then get made fun of at work!

Favourite restaurant chain?

A: Nandos! Although Chloe and I went to a GBK for the first time a few weeks ago and it was like we had died and gone to heaven.

C: Gourmet Burger Kitchen is now my favourite too (we shall be posting photos soon of all the amazing things we had to eat there!)

Three most important things at a restaurant

A: Food, value for money, cleanliness and service.

C: Cleanliness, nice people/atmosphere and the food has got to taste good!

We had loads of fun doing this, and we tag anyone who has read this! #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

4 thoughts on “The I <3 Food Tag

  1. mellylucy

    Yay thank you so much! I did it and gave you credit, if you want to check it out and make sure I did it the right way 😛 it’s on candyflosscamera.wordpress.com but you’ll probably see the link somewhere around me as well… ♥

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

