Annie’s London Lush Haul

A: As you know, Chloe and I had a little trip to London a couple of weeks ago to attend the #bloggersfestival – and we seeked out Lush on Regent Street because it’s one of our favourite shops.

Firstly, the staff were so lovely – we know this is a standard Lush procedure but they really were. They are always super helpful and recommend all sorts of lovely products to you. Here’s what I went for:

photo

The Comforter – Bubble Bar 

“Sometimes you just need to shut yourself off from the outside world under a blanket of fruity foam that will put you back in the right frame of mind to face the world. This bar is supersized, so you’ll only need to crumble half a bar under your tap to make enough bubbles for a long, comforting soak. Cassis absolute gives a distinctive blackcurrant fragrance, while bergamot adds an uplifting note.”

I went for the classic Comforter Bubble Bar – I had been walking around London all weekend and I was super excited to get home, have a cup of tea and a nice bath, and what better way to finish off a weekend than with a Lush bath. As you can see, I didn’t even have time to take a photo before I used it (soz, I was way too excited). I hadn’t actually tried this before and Chloe suggested I give it a go, I’m so happy she did because it really is lovely. It smells beautiful and makes your bath super pink, whilst making your skin feel super soft and luxurious. The ‘ribena berry’ scent stays with you for ages and the bubble factor is pretty impressive too – which is always a bonus in my book. These are £4.50 but you can get at least two uses, maybe more, out of one.

Ultrabland – Cleanser

“Based on an ancient Greek formula for cold cream, Ultrabland is beautifully simple and very effective. Made with almond oil, rose water, beeswax and honey, this cleanser removes all traces of dirt and makeup, without stripping away your skin’s natural defences. Smooth over the face, any dirt will cling to the cream and you can remove it with a warm damp cloth or cotton wool. “

A cult classic, but something I haven’t ever tried before. I’ve been using the Benefit They’re Real eyeliner which can be a little tricky to remove so Chloe recommended this cause she said it removes her They’re Real Mascara really well (I know, she should go work for Lush). I have only used it a few times so far, and I have found it to be a little greasy but I am going to persevere. It does leave my skin looking and feeling visibly clear and clean but the morning after, I have woken up an oily/greasy t-zone – which is not something that I normally wake up with. This is £6.95 for the small pot.

Mint Julips Lip Scrub

“A gentle lip scrub with more than a hint of mint humbug about it. Turn chapped lips into mint-choc chip lips: warming peppermint and sweet vanilla combine with real sugar crystals give your lips (and tastebuds) a service, leaving them primed for smooth lipstick application. As soon as you gently rub Mint Julips on your lips, you’ll feel its invigorating peppermint oil tingling away while the sugar crystals buff away any flaky skin.”

Chloe and I both bought one of these, but she went for a different flavour (is that the right word? it smells good enough to eat so we will go with that). With the weather turning a little cooler, chapped lips are on the horizon – but this should deter them. It smells like After Eights too, which is always a reminder of Christmas and chocolate treats (can you tell I’m excited for winter?). I can’t wait to use this, so I will be letting you know what I think in a review as soon as I can. It’s priced at £5.50 and although it’s a small pot, but I think it will last a while.

What are you holy grail Lush products? #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

6 thoughts on “Annie’s London Lush Haul

  1. Pingback: Annie’s Updated Evening Routine | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: Review: A Lush Christmas Lipstick Saviour | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

