The ‘Super Fun Time Excellence Good Nice Blogger Fancy Person’ Award

pastel

A & C: We got nominated for an award recently by Rachael from “rachwat” so we thought we had better reply with our answers to her questions! (we love these posts as we are very nosey).

1. What’s your most recent purchase?

C: We recently went to London and visited Lush. I got Eau Roma Water, MMMelting Marshmallow Moment and the bubblegum lip scrub.

A: Again, from our Lush Trip the Mint Julips Lip Scrub, the Comforter Bubblebar and Ultrabland. Post to come soon!

2. If you could get one product for free, what would you choose and why?

C: A Burberry handbag, because I love them so much and I will never be able to afford one (unless I win the lottery)

A: A mac book. I want/need one so bad 😦
3. What’s you’re favourite nail varnish?

C: I am far too fickle to have a favourite nail varnish for longer than about a week. Currently I am loving my Soigne nail polish in Persimmon. The perfect Summer to Autumn shade.

A: I Love a black nail varnish and my Leighton Denny sees me right through the year.
4. What’s your hair saviour?

C: my tangle teezer! I have no idea how I used to cope without it, my hair is so thick and unruly!

A: gotta be the same as Chloe on this one – my tangle teezer is the best hair product purchase I’ve made!
5. What is your favourite piece of clothing?

C: my new “janket” – we made that word up. Its basically a blanket/jacket in a monochrome/tartan pattern and its amazing. I won’t ruin it too much as it will definitely be featured in an OOTD soon!

A: my Mum recently knitted me a crazy cardigan and it’s so warm and snuggly and lovely. Not the most fashionable thing I own but it’s one of those things that you can put on and don’t even care what you look like cause it’s just TOO comfy.
6. What’s your favourite candle scent?

C: currently it is my toasted marshmallow Yankee Candle, but I love all Yankee Candles!

A: I love my chocolate orange scents that I use in my Bomb Cosmetics oil burner. Not gonna lie, I’ve been very tempted to eat them.

7. What are you most excited for this Autumn?

C: Autumn clothes, having the fire going, buying loads more boots that I do not need and wearing woolly socks in bed!

A: candles, autumn food, Halloween (YES), cosy cardies, woolly tights, crisp cool mornings, having the woodburner on at home, boots, using my new umbrella, wearing my parker. I basically love this time of year and could go on forever.

8. What’s your go to fragrance?

C: Amor Amor by Cacharel. I have always loved it

A: Jimmy Choo Flash
9.What drink do you order at a coffee shop?

C: I don’t really shop in coffee shops? I like to save my pennies for make up/clothes! I drink black coffee though, because I’m hardcore like that.

A: Those really yummy (calorific) strawberry and cream coolers from Costa are my fav.

10. Do you think you’ll still be blogging in five years?

A & C: we really hope so!

We tag everyone who reads this post – let us know what your answers are, we love reading about you! #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

