Review: Whish Body Butter in Lavender

A: I received this in my July Birchbox (see the full box here) and I’ve been using it quite a lot recently as a hand cream/body moisturiser.

20140713-171435-62075602.jpg

GetAttachment

Firstly, it smells beautiful, but I don’t actually think it smells of lavender. It’s formula ‘moisturises with organic shea butter, raspberry butter and aloe, firms with organic seaweed extract and purifies with organic rice bran oil’, and although it also contains lavender oil – the raspberry butter is the scent which stands out the most to me.

The texture is thick, as you would expect from a body butter, and it does take a while to sink in because of this. I did find it to be a little greasy if I used it on anywhere other than my hands though, and it wasn’t a pleasant feeling – but I must admit that I’m not really a fan of body butter because they do tend to have that trait.

The full size version of this product costs £14.50 for 150ml, meaning that this sample size is worth £2.15 at 22ml. There is a whole Whish range available on the Birchbox website here. The sample size has lasted me ages, but like I say I have mainly been using it has a hand cream in my handbag so only need to use a little at a time.

Will I be re-purchasing?

To be honest, no. Although I love the smell and it works really well as a hand cream where my skin isn’t so baby soft now I’m a grown up, it just isn’t the right texture for me – as much as I would love it to be. 

Do you have any body butter recommendations? Have you tried the Whish Body Butter? #twolittleowls

One thought on “Review: Whish Body Butter in Lavender

  1. Pingback: Chloes August Empties 2015 | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

