Review: Rimmel Matte BB Cream

C: A sneaky little product review for you today! I usually use the No7 BB Cream, but as I hadn’t tried any others I thought I had better broaden my horizons and try out a few others – in the name of research of course. 

photo-18

So lets get it over with then… I really like this product! The one problem I have with the No7 BB cream (even though I love it) is that they don’t have many colour/skin tone options and the lightest is still slightly too dark for me (apart from now I have a slight tan and am the colour of a normal person) whereas this “very light” colour is perfect for me!

I chose the Matte version of this, as I prefer a matte coverage so I can use highlighter etc where I want. Although this works for my skin, I wouldn’t recommend for someone with dry skin as it really is very matte! It gives good coverage, lasts for a good 5-6 hours without needing a touch up or any powder to get rid of shine and it doesn’t block up my pores! What more could I want?

It is quite runny though, so you really do need to apply this with a good foundation brush, and have plenty of time to apply it – it isn’t a quick jobby! This is the only aspect where my No7 BB cream beats it (otherwise apart from the colour range I would view them as equal friends!) as it is so quick to apply and requires little blending to look good! 

Have any of you guys tried this? #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

9 thoughts on “Review: Rimmel Matte BB Cream

  1. Pingback: The Starting Over Tag | twolittleowlsblog

  2. Pingback: Review: Rimmel BB Cream Radiance | twolittleowlsblog

  3. Pingback: Chloes May 2015 Empties | twolittleowlsblog

  4. Chloe

    Hi! I’ve been searching everywhere for this product and I can’t seem to locate it. My skin is very pale and this is why I require a ‘very light’ shade. However, whenever I search for it, none are available to purchase yet all the other shades are being sold e.g ‘light’ ‘medium’ etc etc. I was wondering if you could inform me of where you purchased the matte very light bb cream from. This would be of great help!
    Thanks, Chloe.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. Chloe

        Thanks for your speedy reply! It’s quite possible it has been discontinued, so I’ll try my local boots store and hopefully they’ll have the product there as it seems great for me!
        Thanks again for your help!! x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

