Clinique Beauty Haul/A Family Day Out

C: I went shopping with my sister on Sunday (it was her birthday recently so I promised her a day out to get some treats), and I obviously ended up spending far too much money. I have not featured everything I bought, as I am sure the black skinny jeans I got for work and the M&S tights (seriously, best tights ever) are not that interesting to you all… but here are the beauty bits I got!

photo 1(12)

So first up, Benefit currently have an amazing offer on! If you take your old eye liner (it can be any brand) into their stores you can swap it for a sample of their new liner! Obviously something I couldn’t resist, as I have loads of eye liners I don’t particularly like floating about!

I then went into John Lewis and picked up the Clinique dramatically different moisturizing gel which is my HG moisturiser. I ran out a couple of weeks ago and attempted to use up some samples of others that I have and was left disappointed/with a face that resembled a desert. We reviewed this here if you fancy a little nosey. I also chose this instant pore perfector, as my pores are a constant problem for me. The lady at the counter asked if I had any skin problems I wanted to discuss and then had to listen to me blabbering on for ages… so ten points to Gryffindor for putting up with me. Can’t wait to try this out… review coming soon hopefully!

It was also Bonus Time at JL so I received this gift:

photo 2(12)

Which included:

The lotion version of my moisturiser, a beautiful blusher (in “Aglow”), High Impact Curling Mascara in black and an Almost Lipstick in “Black Honey”. You could then pick between three custom-fit skincare gifts (an amazing idea!) and I chose the “moisturising” option due to my desert-esque skin which included: Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief and All About Eyes De-Puffing Eye Massage.

I love these bonus time gifts as it is a great way to try out some new products! So what have you guys been buying recently? Have you picked up either of these amazing offers? Let us know! #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

9 thoughts on “Clinique Beauty Haul/A Family Day Out

  1. Miss Winnie

    I’m anxious to see what you think of the new Benefit liner. I’ve heard mixed reviews and I wasn’t super impressed 😦 I love the mascara, but the liner wasn’t what I had hoped for.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

