Summer Love Tag

11mf6dw

The beautiful Scarlet at Anxiously Bold tagged us for this and we thought it would be really fun to do, so here goes!

1. Summer lipstick you’re loving?

C: Mac in Creme Cup – Annie got me it for my birthday and I love it so much!

A: Revlon in Peach 075 (see it in our haul here)

2. Summer nail polish you’re loving?
C: Models Own scented nail polish in “Grape” is the perfect Summer pastel lilac. I also love Annie’s choice too!

A: Soigne polish in Persimmon, another review here from us -but it really is the best nail polish!

3. Bikini you’re loving?
C:I haven’t been on holiday this year (apart from our long weekend glamping) so haven’t worn any bikinis!

A: I took this bikini top from Topshop on holiday this year – it’s so so comfy and flattering, and I wore it with leopard print bottoms.

4. Favourite summer frappuccino from Starbucks?
C: I don’t really go to Starbucks… but if I did I prefer sweet flavours. So probably a caramel or vanilla one!

A: I don’t drink coffee – but I am loving Costa’s Strawberries and Cream coolers. Amazing.

5. Favourite fake tan?
C: I don’t normally fake tan, I’m happy with my ghost like skin. However, after actually going outside this year, I did get some dodgy tan marks that I used gradual tanners on to cover up. I tired the St Tropez Gradual Tan and the Nip + Fab 365 Body Glow Fix and was suprised/impressed with both of them.

A: Erm I don’t fake tan. I’m super pale/practically blue and the thought of slathering myself in something orange is just not appealing – esp as I have really orange hair.

6. Favourite summer song?
C: Obviously “Summertime” by Will Smith!

A:I love West Coast by Lana Del Rey

7. Favourite summer accessories?

C: My sunglasses and midi rings. I can’t wear necklaces/bracelets when I am hot as they irritate me!

A: My cat eye sunglasses – I never leave the house without them!

8. Favourite summer fragrance/perfume?
C: CKIN2U

A: Honey by Marc Jacobs

9. Summer book you’re loving?
C: I’m currently reading “Love in the Time of Cholera” by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. What is more Summery than love?!

A: I read The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion whilst I was on holiday – it’s such a good read!

10. What are you most excited to do this summer?
Summer is almost over but we had a pretty fun time – we spent a weekend glamping (see the post here) and we are off to the #bloggersfest next week (ahhhhhhhh!). But we are also really excited about Winter, the woolly tights and knitted jumpers in particular. We have both been knitting over the last few weeks, with lessons from Annie’s mum so we will show you our progress soon!

We would like to tag An English Rose from Manchester, Jasmin Charlotte Lifestyle and milliemakeup Have fun girls! #twolittleowls

Instagram: @twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: @twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

3 thoughts on “Summer Love Tag

Leave a Reply

