Review: Lush Sea Spray Hair Mist

“Get that that beach hair look with this salty spray that gives a light hold and adds shine, leaving a neroli, orange flower, grapefruit and rosewood scent. We’ve used carrageenan, a seaweed extract, together with glycerine to hydrate the hair. Mineral-rich fine sea salt gives that volumised, beachy head look, counteracting the flattening effects of soft water and softens the skin on the scalp too.”

GetAttachment

A: I have to admit, I bought this way back in April and have only just started getting into using it. The first time I used it, I got a bit spritz happy and it just left my hair feeling super gunky (real word) and gross and I was really disappointed because it smells SO good, that I wanted to use it every day. I started using it again a couple of weeks ago, hoping to fall in love with the texture, not just the scent – and I definitely have. 

It gives my hair a gorgeous natural and shiny look with tousled curls and waves – exactly the hairstyle I like to aim for. It’s perfect for this time of year too because I like to let my hair dry naturally in the Summer and keep it’s own shape, rather than trying to tame it with a blow-dryer and straighteners. Once my hair has dried by it’s self, I give it a spray (avoiding the roots, it doesn’t work so great on mine) with this lovely sea-salty mist and it brings my hair to life and gives it hold without too much structure and crispiness. I always give it a ‘comb’ through with my fingers once it’s dry, just to encourage natural movement in my hair and I only need a couple of pumps which is impressive as my hair is quite thick and unmanageable – although the product is quite small I have a feeling it will last me a while. The smell really is lovely and takes you straight to the seaside and the bottle is a perfect size to keep in your handbag for a mid-day freshen up. So many people have asked ‘Ooo what’s that lovely smell?’ when I’ve used it during the day, which always make you feel a bit spesh. It costs £9.95 for 100g which falls in with other Lush products, and I don’t mind spending a little more for quality and cruelty free brands.

I am a big fan of Lush products, I love their ethos and everything they stand for. This is another product to add to the list of Lush favourites – I’m so pleased I persevered!

Have you tried the Sea Spray from Lush? #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

