A Review: Peggy Sage in Nude Innocence

photo 2

A: I received this in my You Beauty Discovery Box this month and have used it a couple of times – so I thought it was time to write a quick review.

I hadn’t actually heard of this brand before, which is one of the main reasons that I chose it as part of my box. Peggy Sage is a French Brand, based in Paris of course

 “Since 1925, Peggy Sage has been celebrating nails in all their beauty and glossy radiance. With our range of 150 colours and countless textures, and through our variety of decorations, at Peggy Sage we have made the manicure a creative beauty treatment while continuing to meet our exacting professional standard”.

Their products are a little hard to buy in the UK – but there are talks on the blogosphere of them becoming more widely available.

 100752

I chose a polish from the ‘Nude Collection’ and was sent the Nude Innocence 752, which I was really happy about because I only have one nude polish in my vast collection – I tend to buy exciting colours, but sometimes all you really need is a nude. This photo is from their website, but it shows off the colour the best!

The packaging is very chic and really makes you feel like you’ve got a high quality product. The size is 11ml, which is a good size for a polish, and the brush is a lovely shape which fits to your nail really well – meaning application is super quick and easy. Because of the shade, I applied two thin coats for total coverage, which leaves you with a lovely subtle nude nail with a slight sheen. The colour is a pink tone with a shimmer – perfect for everyday wear or add some glitter to make it special. I have kept this polish on for up to 5 days without any chips, and a top coat. I was really impressed with this as most polishes only last 2 – 3 days max. It’s also really easy to remove, which is always a nice quality to have in a polish.

I would definitely purchase more Peggy Sage from using this polish, and I can’t wait till they are more readily available in the UK. 

Have you tried Peggy Sage yet? #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

