Review: Soap & Glory Peach Party

C: I bought this a few months ago, but it has taken a bit of practice before I felt I could review this product properly! So here goes…

photo 1-3

photo 2-5

So first of all… as with all S&G products the packaging is lovely. The case is really sturdy so it has never opened in my make up bag, and it has a handy mirror in the lid so you can apply it on the go. And then, just look at those colours! It contains a brown, a white, a pale peach and a pale pink colour which all blend together into an amazing peachy shimmer. 

When I first tried this I had already done my contouring/highlighting and then used this as a blusher… epic fail. I looked like an orange clown and I took it straight off feeling very disappointed. It put me off using it for a while but then a couple of weeks later I couldn’t be bothered to contour and just applied this as a blusher. If you swirl your blusher brush across all of the colours and dust it lightly on your cheeks it gives you the most perfect summery glow. I am in love. 

It really suits my skin colour (so pale I look blue…) but I think it would also be amazing on darker skin tones due to the bronzing aspect of the blusher brick. It lasts all day, and I have been using this for the past 2 months on an almost daily basis and theres hardly a dint in it! For me this is the perfect Summer look!

Have any of you guys tried this? S&G have impressed me as they always managed too, I definitely need to try some more of their make up. Any recommendations #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

8 thoughts on “Review: Soap & Glory Peach Party

  1. Courtney Shea

    First off, I have no tried this product before (or anything S&G yet really!) and it looks awesome! I keep meaning to check out their stuff!! I like that you included details about the packaging and durability as well. Have you ever tried out Tarte Cosmetics before? Thanks for sharing this!!

    Like

    Reply
    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      You need to try their stuff!! Love their make up and their body/skincare lines!! It’s all amazing! I haven’t tried anything fri tarte yet, anything you recommend?glad you enjoyed the post!

      Like

      Reply
      1. Courtney Shea

        Oh man I could go on and on about Tarte to be honest. Any of their lip/lip care items are amazing but their foundations are fantastic! I love their amazonian clay one (it’s full coverage without being cakey) and their blushes are so cute and have the perfect amount of color. Seriously anything from there I have loved. I did a post on their eye makeup wipes too – a must for certain occasions. I will definitely look into S&G! Do you know if they are cruelty free and free of parabens? Oh my this comment has turned into a novel haha, thanks for getting back to me!!

        Like

      2. twolittleowlsblog Post author

        Haha! An excellent essay though obviously. I will definitely have to check them out then, the foundation sounds amazing! I know S&G is cruelty free but apparently only some of their products are paraben free so you would have to check. I think their body butters are tho! Xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

