Review: Beauty Protector, Protect & Detangle Leave in Conditioner!

C: wow. that was a mouthful of a name! I realised last week that we hadn’t featured many hair care products on our blog (apart from our very popular post on hair oils), so today I aim to rectify this! I was introduced to this leave in conditioner through Birchbox, I received a sample and loved it so much I immediately bought this full size product – the beauty of beauty boxes eh?!

photo(26)

This genius product aims to detangle, de-frizz, lock in colour, protect from heat, protect from UV rays, seal cuticles, add weightless (non-greasy) shine and condition… not much eh? This is also suitable for all hair types and quite frankly lives up to all of those aims for me! I use this after I have washed my hair, I spray it through the ends and then use my tangle teezer to brush it through. I have super long and knotty hair, but this product means my tangle teezer has zero problem sorting out my just washed birds nest.

I have been using this for about six months now and my hair has never been in better condition. All of those horrendous fly aways are almost gone (they have grown out!) as this has enabled me to brush my hair without breaking most of it off. It is shiny, free of split ends and manageable – something that would never have previously been used to describe my hair! As with other products from this brand it smells amazing… which isn’t super important, but everyone likes to smell nice 🙂

It is also long lasting, as I use a lot each time and I still have a quarter of a bottle left after six months! This little beauty is available from the Birchbox website for just £15! I shall definitely be stocking up on another bottle soon!

Have you guys tried this product? Let us know! #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

7 thoughts on “Review: Beauty Protector, Protect & Detangle Leave in Conditioner!

  1. effiewright11

    Well I’m sold! This sounds gorgeous! Definitely going to take a look! As you mentioned you have long hair, I thought I’d mention KMS California Quick Blow Dry Spray too – I still don’t get how it works, but it reduces the blow-drying time a lot! xx

    Like

    Reply
    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      Oh really? I have tried their curling mousse as well which is really good for taming my hair ! Will check out the blow dry spray, let me know if you get the detangler and how you get on with it! X

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: November’s Empties | twolittleowlsblog

  3. Pingback: Chloe’s Hair Care Essentials | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

