Review: Soap & Glory Kick Ass Powder

C: I bought this powder a while ago and have been testing it out/practicing with it ever since so I can review it properly for you lovely readers!

20140807-175003.jpg

First impressions… Amazing packaging and the case is super sturdy. I have been carrying this around in my handbag and it hasn’t opened or broken!

20140807-175024.jpg

Inside there is a handy mirror and the powder is embossed which makes it look more high end! The powder itself looks quite yellow-y, which concerned me when I first used it, but it adapts to your skin tone once applied.

When I first tried this I couldn’t get it to work for me, and it seemed to sit on top of my skin. I was really disappointed, but after reading loads of positive reviews online I persevered and now I have mastered it. I apply my foundation and then use my real techniques buffing brush to really buff it into my skin. By doing this the application is perfect!

It lasts all day, makes my skin look perfect and shine free! I absolutely love this product now and think it might be my HG powder! It really does live up to it’s claim of perfecting your make up! I have also been using this for the past 2 months and there is barely a dent in the pot!

Have any of you guys tried this powder? Let us know! #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk>

One thought on “Review: Soap & Glory Kick Ass Powder

  1. Pingback: Chloe’s Current Make up Base! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

