End of an Era

A: Last Monday was a big day for me. I decided to cancel my Birchbox membership. I’ve been a bit disappointed with the boxes for the last couple of months, and Julys purple lipstick just pushed me over the edge. Purple lipstick does not go with my ginger hair and freckles.
But there was a plus side to this fatal decision – £20 of Birchbox points, which is basically like Christmas! I went straight to ordering some goodies and my delivery came today and here’s what I got.

20140806-181933-65973363.jpg
Firstly, the Benefit They’re Real Push Up Mascara. I don’t need to tell you about this because I’m sure you’ve heard about all the reviews, which is what made me choose to spend my Birchbox points on it. It does cost £18 though, I’m not sure whether I’d spend real money on it to be honest. But I haven’t tried it yet, if it’s amazing as everyone says I may just change my mind. It does look rather scary to use though…review to follow soon!

Next, the Natio Aromatherapy Rose and Chamomile Gentle Skin Toner. To be totally honest, I typed toner in the search bar on the Birchbox website and this was the first thing to catch my eye. I love anything with rose or chamomile in, and this has both so I added it to my basket straight away. I can’t wait to use this, and I’ll be reviewing it as soon as possible!

I’ve decided to replace my Birchbox subscription with the You Beauty Discovery Box. You can find out about it here, and hopefully it will be delivered tomorrow so I will be able to show you my first thoughts and tell you all about the subscription.

Have you tried the You Beauty Discovery box? #twolittleowls

Instagram: @twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: @twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

6 thoughts on “End of an Era

  1. emmasiv

    Hiya, I personally adore this masacara – looking forward to what you think of it though! (The toner looks fab too!) I lovee the concept of beauty boxes but as you don’t get to choose the products some months must be very disappointing, I recently bought a one off ‘GLAMOUR Beauty Edit’ beauty box and I am soooo happy with it! Review on my blog if you’re interested! It’s amazing value for money! Keep writing, Emma x
    anomalousmebeauty.wordpress.com

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

