The Original Mint Julep Mask

A: So Chloe and I posted about this a couple of months ago (find it here) and I’ve decided to do an extra review because although I use this as a face mask once a week, I’ve discovered a new use for it which has made it even more impressive.

20140804-202144-73304311.jpg
I’ve had some serious hormonal break outs recently. Like so serious that the thought of leaving the house makes me want to hide under the duvet forever – and we all know how that feels, so I knew I absolutely had to share this product with you.
Chloe mentioned using this as a spot treatment, so I gave it a go by applying it directly on the spot at night in a thick layer, after the rest of my night time routine and then leave it until the morning. In the morning I wash my face with warm water and ta-dah! It’s like a small miracle has happened. My spots have calmed down so much and aren’t as angry, and once the mask is washed off, I’m always left with really smooth skin to apply my moisturiser and make-up. It is a little drying but that’s totally expected, I just take extra care with my applying moisturiser. This is a bargain – I can’t recommend it enough. It’s amazing to use as a weekly fave mask but as a spot treatment, it’s the best I’ve used. My
spots were beyond horrendous last Thursday but they are already seriously improved after using this every night since. Once I’ve got make-up on, the blemishes can’t be seen at all. This cost me just Β£2.68 from Amazon. Go buy some now!

Have you tried this face mask? Do you have any spot treatment recommendations? #twolittleowls

Instagram: @twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: @twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

7 thoughts on “The Original Mint Julep Mask

  1. Amber T.

    I also love this face mask. It’s really the smell that gets me; I love it! For spot treatment I use the Burt’s Bees acne spot treatment. It does a good job of drying out spots overnight so they’re reduced by morning.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Sarah-Elizabeth

    I love this facial masque too! My favourite of all time. Will definitely be trying it out as a spot treatment!! And yes they do have this on iHerb as it is where I buy mine from! πŸ˜€

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

