The Beauty Blogger of the Month Award

the-beauty-blogger-of-the-month-award

A & C: The lovely Rach at rachwat has nominated us for The Beauty Blogger of the Month Award, and we are super happy!! Rach runs a fashion and beauty blog which you should definately go and check out for some serious style inspo.

The Beauty Blogger of the Month Award is something which Cecilia over at Cecilia’s Corner has started – it’s an amazing idea which helps all of us bloggers get to know one another. Click here for her post on the award, with all of the rules and regulations.

Here are the questions Cecilia has set for nominees to answer…

1. Where does your makeup inspiration come from?

A: Chloe and my Mum I guess, I used to be super rubbish at make-up but now I love it like an addiction. My Mum has beautiful skin and hardly needs to wear any make-up so I try not to wear too much either, but Chloe has taught me the ways of contouring and blending.

C: My sister taught me so much about make-up, and I love watching Zoella and Essie Button videos for inspo.

2. What are 3 of your makeup Holy Grail products you cannot live without?

A: Mac Prep & Prime BB cream, Benefit They’re Real Mascara and Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash (i know this isn’t make-up but it really is one of my Holy Grail products!)

C: Elf eyebrow kit – best I have tried and super cheap! Benefit they’re real mascara and Clinique dramatically different moisturising gel – not make up but gives me the perfect base for applying my face!

3. What is your makeup signature look which you have on most of the time?

A: Liquid liner and nude/brown based lip colour.

C: a smokey eye, winged eyeliner and nude lipstick.

4. Let us know your favorite makeup brands?

A: bare Minerals and Mac.

C: Mac, benefit, rimmel

5. Your ultimate makeup pet peeve?

A: Bad eyeliner flicks. And thick black pencil under the water line. ARGH!

C: foundation lines round your chin/jaw and bad blending!

6. You’ve heard about all the hype on this makeup item, bought it, tried it and don’t understand what all the fuss is about…Name that product!

A: Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser… I’m sorry everyone! I just don’t get it!

C: benefit browzings! It’s good… But my elf version does just as good a job and it’s a fraction of the price!

7. Concealer OR foundation ONLY for the rest of your life. Choose one and tell us the reason!

A: I don’t wear a liquid foundation but I’m not sure I could manage without my bare Minerals powder!

C: foundation. I don’t get very many blemishes etc

And our nominations are…

Act Fashionably

Beauty in Beta

Which Beauty Box UK

That Friday Girl

Cocktails & Crochet

Look Beyond Beauty

As Seen By Bea

We’ve had so much fun doing this, and we can’t wait to see your answers – good luck!!

Love Annie & Chloe xxx

#twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger of the Month Award

  1. Pingback: The Beauty Blogger of the Month Award | Act Fashionably

Leave a Reply

