Review: Mac Prep + Prime Skin Base Visage

A & C: there was recently a lovely offer from Mac on Facebook where you could sign up to receive a sample of this bad boy. Luckily for us we both received a rather generous sample which we have been trying out just for you (/to make us prettier obviously.

photo(22)

“An ultra-fluid lotion formulated with special-effect silicones. Calms and soothes the skin, blots away excess oil, and evens out skin redness. Improves the laydown and application of foundation or powder.”

C: I have been using this for the past couple of weeks now (only special occassions of course, Mac is too good for work/ I’m stingy) and I love it! I apply a pea sized (small – stingy remember?) before my make-up and it makes my skin super soft and provides the perfect base for foundation etc. I have recently had quite dry skin and my make up has not been blending easily/settling right and this has completely solved that problem! It also makes my make up last all day without my skin getting oily (a big achievement in this humid weather!). If I wasn’t poor at the moment this would be an immediate re-purchase, but for now it will have to go on the birthday money list.

A: I don’t want to just repeat what Chloe has said on this one but she’s right. It is amazing. The formula is lovely, really silky and easy to blend – without it just sitting on your skin like some primers. Like Chloe, I’ve only even using this on special occasions but it keeps my make up in place all day and means I don’t have to do any emergency re-applications. I would highly recommend this and will definitely be saving my pennies for it.

Has anyone else tried this, what do you think? #twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

10 thoughts on “Review: Mac Prep + Prime Skin Base Visage

  1. rachwat

    I got one of these too on the same deal and tried it for the first time today and so far I’ve had the complete opposite happen! My foundation and powder were clearly splitting and going really patchy after just a couple of hours.
    Any tips on how to apply it to stop this happening?
    Rach x

    Like

    Reply
    1. twolittleowlsblog Post author

      Oh no! I apply only a small amount and make sure it has really sunk in- I have been leaving it about 5 mins. Then apply my foundation and use the real techniques buffing brush for my powder? Hope that helps! Let us know, chloe x

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: MAC Prep + Prime Review | rachwat

Leave a Reply

