Embroylisse Lait-Crème Concentrate: a review

A: I received this in my June Birchbox and I thought it was about time a shared a review with you all.

embryoliss-lait-concentre_1_

So what do Birchbox say about this product?

“Take a peek in any make-up artist’s kit and you’ll spy a well-loved tube of Embryolisse’s cult Lait-Crème Concentre. Since we’re just as picky as the pros, you’d better believe we’re fans too. This velvety moisturiser is rich without being heavy and gives skin the ultimate silky finish, thanks to generous amounts of soothing shea butter and aloe vera. It absorbs quickly without any residue. Plus, it doubles as a makeup remover, post-shave soother and all-over body lotion. Who says beauty isn’t practical?”

I’ve been using this for just over a month now and I’m quite picky about moisturisers so this is pretty good going. It has a really thin texture which I like in a moisturiser and the shea butter keeps my skin super hydrated throughout the day and feels lovely, plus it acts as a primer so for those everyday make-up looks, you don’t have to use product after product and can let your skin breathe throughout the day. My sample was pretty small so I couldn’t use it as an all-over body lotion like Birchbox suggest, but I did use it to remove my make up once or twice and it worked really well which I was surprised about – we all know how stubborn ‘they’re real’ can be!

I was hoping it would help with my break-out situation that seems to be going on and on forever. Although it hasn’t reduced my break-outs, it hasn’t made them worse either –  I have had a pretty stressful month with exams so I’m inclined to forgive it of this one. But I do have sensitive skin and this has been really good for soothing because it’s scent free and doesn’t cause any irritation = happy Annie!

Overall, I’m really happy with this as a moisturiser/make-up remover/primer – Birchbox have done good! I hadn’t heard of this brand before and it is renowned as a cult classic in virtually all of it’s reviews so I’m really excited to have discovered it.

It’s priced at £12.99 for 30ml on the Birchbox website, which I think is pretty reasonable for such a multi-use product. I’m pretty sure it’s helped me decide on what to spend those lovely Birchbox points on!

What do you think to this beauty must-have?

Have you subscribed to Birchbox yet? Don’t forget to use our refer a friend code to get extra points http://birchbox.co.uk/?raf=21200

#twolittleowls

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

4 thoughts on “Embroylisse Lait-Crème Concentrate: a review

  1. rachwat

    This is the second review I’ve seen of this today and both said it’s an amazing product! Might have to give it a go when I can afford it!

    Rach x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Annie’s First Empties Post! | twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

