Review: One Love Organics Skin Saviour Waterless Beauty Balm

C: I received this sample in my Birchbox a couple of months ago, and I have finally put it to the test!

photo-15

 

Here is what Birchbox say about this little skin saviour : “This vibrant citrus-scented natural balm is formulated with pure, cold-pressed plant oils, rich mango butter and three critical extracts to break down dirt and make-up. It cleanses without stripping the skin’s protective layer and, like the rest of the natural collection, is free from nasties. It doesn’t just cleanse and hydrate, the multipurpose balm tames flyways and you can even mix with your foundation for a smooth, dewy complexion.”

I was pretty excited when I first received this and it has so many uses, and I received a 15ml sample size which is almost half of the full size product (RRP £30) but I put it in my beauty stash and completely forgot about it until last week. 

I have had a super awful cold (and no one likes what having a cold does to your skin) and this bad boy has saved my skin (/life). I have been putting it on my dry patches (you know the horrid Ive-Blown-My-Nose-Too-Many-Times areas) every night before I go to bed, and each morning I have woken up with perfect, baby smooth skin. I also tried it on some eczema patches – yes I really have been super unlucky this month – and by morning… gone! No skin irritation, no horrid greasy feeling. Amazing. 

I also tried it as a cleanser, and although it just moved my Benefit Mascara around a bit it helped remove my foundation etc and just left my skin feeling clean, refreshed and moisturised. I haven’t tried it on my hair yet to tame flyways, but I’m starting to think this balm might actually be some sort of miracle device so I am definitely going to give it a go! Best part is… it might be £30 but I have been using it for nearly 2 weeks now and I haven’t even made a dent in it… a little definitely goes a long way and I can see this lasting ages, so good value for money too!

Have you guys tried this? If so what did you think? #twolittleowlsblog

Twitter: twolittleowls1

Email: twolittleowls@hotmail.co.uk

Instagram: twolittleowlsblog

Leave a Reply

